Friday, November 17, 2006

Maynard Ferguson - MF Horn 3 (1973)

Columbia KC32403

Trumpets: Maynard Ferguson, Alan Downey, Mike Davis, Tony Mabett, Terry Noonan
Trombones: Billy Graham, Adrian Drover, Geoff Wright
Saxes: Andy Mackintosh, Tony Buchanan, Bruce Johnstone
Rhythm: Randy Jones (drums), Pete Jackson (piano), Vimu Mukunda (veena), Dave Markee (bass), Ray Cooper (Latin)

1. Awright, Awright
2. ’Round Midnight
3. Nice ’n’ Juicy
4. Pocahontas
5. Love Theme From ‘The Valachi Papers’
6. Mother Fingers
7. S.O.M.F.


six-by-six said...

Anonymous said...

Simply amazing. Thank you so much. Was Pete Jackson only in the band for the MF Horns in the 1970s?

Anonymous said...

wicked blog, man.. love the carla bley and you got some real gold on here.. great set-up, no-nonsense.. thanks for this inestimable site... ciao!