Wednesday, December 13, 2006

Stan Kenton - New Concepts Of Artistry In Rhythm (1952)

Trumpets: Conte Candoli, Buddy Childers, Maynard Ferguson, Don Dennis, Ruben McFall
Trombones: Bob Fitzpatrick, Keith Moon, Frank Rosolino, Bill Russo, George Roberts
Saxes: Lee Konitz, Vinnie Dean, Richie Kamuca, Bill Holman, Bob Gioga
Rhythm: Stan Kenton (piano, leader), Sal Salvador (guitar), Don Bagley (bass), Stan Levy (drums) Derek Walton (conga)
vocal: Kay Brown (7)

1. Prologue (This Is An Orchestra!)
2. Portrait Of A Count
3. Young Blood
4. Frank Seaking
5. 23 Degrees N-82 Degrees W
6. Taboo
7. Lonesome Train
8. Invention For Guitar And Trumpet
9. My Lady
10. Swing House
11. Improvisation
12. You Go To My Head


six-by-six said...

Anonymous said...

I started listening to this again and I cant help but notice how much I missed about it. Thanks much for this great album!

tromba said...

Can you reupload this one? Thanks.