Friday, September 21, 2007

"New" Maynard Available

Sleepy Night Records has just released a new Maynard Ferguson CD, "Maynard Ferguson - The Lost Tapes Volume One" containing "never before heard tracks from Maynard and his amazing band from 1967 onwards complete with 16 page booklet with never before seen photos and information."

Track listing is: 1. L-Dopa 15'57 2. Fox Hunt 2'49 3. Tenderly 4'03 4. Watermelon Man 13'07 5. Somewhere 3'25 6. The Italian Suite 17'14 7. Eleanor Rigby 7'45 8. The Fruit of the Loon 5'18 9. Don't Let the Sun Go Down on Me 5'10 10. Bluebird Land 1'33 11. MF/Ernie Goodnight.

If you love MF like I do, BUY THIS CD. If sales are good there are chances there will be a Volume Two and more, maybed even a DVD. Get it here.

No comments: