Wednesday, August 01, 2007

Art Blakey and the Jazz Messengers - A Night In Tunisia (1960)

Lee Morgan, trumpet
Wayne Shorter, tenor sax
Bobby Timmons, piano
Jymie Merritt, bass
Art Blakey, drums

1. A Night In Tunisia
2. Sincerely Diana
3. Sincerely Diana (alternate take)
4. So Tired
5. Yama
6. Kozo's Waltz
7. When Your Lover Has Gone