Monday, March 12, 2007

Don Ellis - Soaring (1973)

Trumpets: Don Ellis, Bruce MacKay, Gil Rathel, Jack Caudill
Trombones: Mike Jamieson, Ken Sawhill
French Horn: Sidney Muldrow
Tuba: Doub Bixby
Woodwinds: Vince Denham, Gary Herbig, Fred Selden, Sam Falzone
Strings: Renita Koven (Viola), Earle Correy (Violin), Pat Kudzia (Cello), Joel Quivey (Violin)
Rhythm: Milcho Leviev (Organ, Piano, Keyboards, Clavinet), Jay Graydon (Guitar), Ralph Humphries (Drums), Lee Pastora (Conga), Dave McDaniel (Bass), Ron Dunn (Percussion, Drums)

1. Whiplash
2. Sladka Pitka
3. Devil Made Me Write This Piece
4. Go Back Home
5. Invincible
6. Image of Maria
7. Sidone
8. Nicole


six-by-six said...

Soaring - 59MB

Anonymous said...

Man Mediafire is really coming through in a big way. Thanks so much for this it is extremely appreciated.

On to the next one!

Cohalen said...

Any chance this could be uploaded again?