Wednesday, October 04, 2006

Maynard Ferguson - The New Sounds of Maynard Ferguson (1964)

Cameo C-1046

Maynard Ferguson - Trumpet/Valve Trombone/French Horn
Trumpets: Dusan Goykovitch, Rick Kiefer, Nat Pavone
Trombones: Don Doane, Kenny Rupp
Saxes: Lanny Morgan, Willie Maiden, Frank Vicari, Ronnie Cuber
Rhythm: Mike Abene (piano), Linc Milliman (bass), Rufus Jones (drums)

1. Take The "A" Train
2. Bossa Nova De Funk
3. Gravy Waltz
4. Cherokee
5. I'm Getting Sentimental Over You
6. One O'Clock Jump
7. At The Sound Of The Trumpet
8. Maine Bone
9. Watermelon Man
10. Danny Boy


six-by-six said...

Anonymous said...

thanks a lot,the vintage maynard albums are far away the best,beautiful arangements.

Pekis said...

Hello, this album was reissued some time ago in CD on the FreshSound label, and joined with the "Come blow your horn" (1964) album.

"The Blues roar" (1964)and "Magnitude" (1971) were also reissued in CD on the Mainstream label and seem to be OOP now.

Thanks and please continue your great work !

Musicas e Metodos said...


emersax said...

Friend I lost this album that I lowered the much time. e I started again has as you to postar in other Servers? one I hug.

PE_35 said...

hi from Canada,

is it possible for you to reload this one, the link is dead ?