Wednesday, May 02, 2007

Charles Mingus - Let My Children Hear Music (1972)

Liner notes do not include full personnel list. Personnel includes: Charles Mingus (acoustic bass); Sy Johnson, Alan Raph, Teo Macero (conductor); Charles McPherson (alto saxophone); James Moody, Bobby Jones (tenor saxophone); Snooky Young, Lonnie Hillyer, Joe Wilder (trumpet); Julius Watkins (French horn); Charles McCraken (cello); Sir Roland Hanna (piano).

1. The Shoes Of The Fisherman's Wife Are Some Jive Ass Slippers
2. Adagio Ma Non Troppo
3. Don't Be Afraid, The Clown's Afraid Too
4. Taurus In The Arena Of Life
5. Hobo Ho
6. The Chill Of Death (Recitation by Charles Mingus)
7. The I Of Hurricane Sue


six-by-six said...

Let My Children Hear Music - 57MB

Liam said...


six-by-six said...

Let My Children Hear Music

havanacafe2 said...

just about to do something useful around the house, when i stumble across your 'big band' section. the hoover will stay in the cupboard today, i think!
cheers for all this great music.