Monday, August 28, 2006

Stan Kenton - Summer of '51 (1951)

Unreleased 1951 radio broadcast from the Hollywood Palladium. Maynard Ferguson is included in this recording.

CD Notes: "The musical performances herein are of historical importance, derived from original radio transcriptions of the time period. Elements of surface sound interference were removed everywhere it was possible to do so without destroying the integrity and flavor of music originally designed and performed for listening enjoyment through broadcast systems of the era."

1. Artistry In Rhythm (Intro)
2. Machito
3. Stardust
4. Gone With The Wind
5. Eager Beaver
6. Autumn Leaves
7. Minor Riff
8. Collaboration
9. Painted Rhythm
10. Viva Prado
11. Love For Sale
12. Intermission Riff
13. Blues In Riff
14. Easy Go
15. Lover
16. Artistry In Rhythm

See comments...


six-by-six said...

six-by-six said...

Link checked 11/3/2006 - ACTIVE

Anonymous said...

Just so you know this link is still hanging in there. It's kind of surprising given it's a megaupload link.

Great job with the choices for Sharing Links.